ph.201.346.0010     

Restorative yoga


This class is taught by:

Loren Abrams

Loren is the owner of Palisades Park Yoga. Loren has been a social worker for most of his career, working with people diagnosed with mental health and substance abuse issues.  He has enjoyed working in service of others but was always searching for more.  5 years ago, while in nursing school, he became very ill. Medical doctors were not able to help and he was forced to look at other modalities of healing. His father-in-law introduced him to yoga. As Loren learned more about yoga, he began the process of healing and strengthening his body and mind.  He and his wife, Ileana, have been able to explore the yoga world together over the last few years.  Loren started his training with Bamboomoves and then began to teach and heal at both Englewood and Palisades Park. Teaching and Healing drove Loren to join Bamboomoves, and purchase Palisades Park Yoga. Yoga has given him a method to stay healthy and happy with a strong body and mind.  He is inspired to be able to share what he has learned with others.  
Class will focus on using bolsters and other props to put the student in restorative positions. Class also focuses on breathing and mediation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 25 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Jul 02 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Jul 09 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Jul 16 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Jul 23 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Jul 30 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Aug 06 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Aug 13 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Aug 20 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams
  • Sun Aug 27 9:00 am - 9:45 am with Idania Castillo
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Loren Abrams